COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Pandemic

23 March 2020

In light of the British Government’s recent announcement (23rd March 2020) 8 New Square has implemented the following protocol to protect the health and safety of its members, staff, clients and visitors, whilst remaining open for business. Our clerks will be able to answer any queries regarding current and new instructions and have the capability and technology to work very effectively remotely. They will be in direct contact with any clients affected by changes to hearings and appointments.

We are able to organise video conferencing for conferencing and hearings, so please contact our clerks for further information on how this can be achieved.

Please send all documents and instructions to the clerks electronically. Alternatively, please liaise directly with the relevant clerk to arrange delivery directly to the Barrister. If this cannot be organised there will, for the time being, be someone in Chambers who can take delivery of documents and arrange onward transmission.

As a reminder, clerks can be contacted using the clerks@8newsquare.co.uk email address and personally using the email addresses and phone numbers below:

John Call, Senior Clerk, john.call@8newsquare.co.uk Tel: 020 7406 1502

Tony Liddon, Operations Manager, tony.liddon@8newsquare.co.uk Tel: 020 7406 1501

Nicholas Wise, Practice Manager, nick.wise@8newsquare.co.uk Tel: 020 7406 1506

Martin Williams, Practice Manager, martin.williams@8newsquare.co.uk Tel: 020 7406 1507

Ben Newham, Practice Manager, ben.newham@8newsquare.co.uk Tel: 020 7406 1508

Paul Worrall, Assistant Practice Manager, paul.worrall@8newsquare.co.uk Tel: 020 7406 1504

Philip Taylor, Assistant Practice Manager, philip.taylor@8newsquare.co.uk Tel: 020 7406 1505

Charles Nicholls, Junior Clerk, charles.nicholls@8newsquare.co.uk Tel: 020 7406 1500

During these unprecedented times we wish our clients, colleagues and friends the best of health, by staying at home, where possible.

This announcement will be updated in response to further Government advice.